BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Gert Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 149453
  2. Miss Catharina Maria de Clercq Unique ID: 112025
  3. Mrs Catharina Maria Johanna de Clercq Unique ID: 112022
  4. Master Hendrik de Clercq Unique ID: 112023
  5. Master Hermans Nicolaas de Clercq Unique ID: 112024
  6. Mr Christian Johannes Lourens de Jager Unique ID: 88979
  7. Mr Johannes A Els (Johannes Arnoldus [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161954
  8. Mrs Maria Magdalena Els Unique ID: 161984
  9. Miss Martha Francina Els Unique ID: 161985
  10. Mr Nicolaas Jacobus Els Unique ID: 161986
  11. Miss Anna Maria Magdalena Joubert Unique ID: 112461
  12. Miss Johanna Catharina Joubert Unique ID: 112462
  13. Mrs Johanna Catharina Joubert Unique ID: 112456
  14. Mr Joshua Adriaan Joubert Unique ID: 112459
  15. Mr Joshua Adriaan Joubert Unique ID: 112455
  16. Mr Joshua Adriaan Conraad Joubert Unique ID: 112457
  17. Master Lucas Marthinus Joubert Unique ID: 112458
  18. Miss Rachel Cornelia Joubert Unique ID: 112463
  19. Master Philipus Jacobus Koester (van Greuning, Johan Phillupus) Unique ID: 146934
  20. Miss John Samuel Laffnie Unique ID: 87057
  21. Mrs John Samuel Laffnie Unique ID: 87054
  22. Miss Louisa Sofia Laffnie Unique ID: 87055
  23. Miss Maria Elizabeth Laffnie Unique ID: 87056
  24. Miss Anna Jacoba Laurens Unique ID: 82100
  25. Mrs Jacobus Hermanus Laurens Unique ID: 82098
  26. Master Karel Petrus Jacobus Laurens (Piet Jacobus; Lourens) Unique ID: 82099
  27. Miss Elizabetha Catherina Pienaar (Elizabeth Katrina) Unique ID: 150886
  28. Master Gert Frederik Pienaar Unique ID: 152415
  29. Master Jacobus Johannes Pienaar (Jacob Johannes) Unique ID: 150887
  30. Mrs Jacomina Cornelia Adriana Pienaar (Jacomina Cornelia) Unique ID: 150885
  31. Miss Johanna Jacoba Pienaar (Jacoba Johanna) Unique ID: 150888
  32. Master Mativus Johannes Pienaar (Marthinus Johannes) Unique ID: 150890
  33. Master Petrus Hendrick Pienaar (Petrus Hendrik) Unique ID: 150889
  34. Mr Gert Antonie Petrus Rensburg (Joubert) Unique ID: 112460
  35. Miss Francina Wilhelmina Reyneke Unique ID: 17384
  36. Master Louis Lukas Reyneke Unique ID: 17383
  37. Mrs Johanna Frederika Roetz (Johanna Maria Hendrika) Unique ID: 151119
  38. Miss Rachel Margaretha Smuts (Rachel Margrita [DBC 109]) Unique ID: 18770
  39. Master Abraham Johannes van Aardt Unique ID: 112725
  40. Master Carel Johannes van Aardt (Carolus J) Unique ID: 112726
  41. Miss Elizabeth Hendrina van Aardt Unique ID: 112729
  42. Mrs Elizabeth Hendrina van Aardt Unique ID: 112723
  43. Master Frans Johannes van Aardt Unique ID: 112724
  44. Mr Frans Johannes van Aardt Unique ID: 112722
  45. Miss Johanna Magritha Elizabetha van Aardt Unique ID: 112727
  46. Miss Magdalena Francina van Aardt Unique ID: 112728
  47. Mr Gert Jacobus Albertus van Groening Unique ID: 152039
  48. Master Johannes Felder van Groening (Johannes Velde) Unique ID: 152043
  49. Master Christian Josef van Grunning (van Greuning, Christian Josepph) Unique ID: 146933
  50. Miss Cornelia Johanna Katrina van Grunning (van Greuning, Cornelia Johanna) Unique ID: 146931
  51. Mrs Gerbrecht Maria van Grunning (van Greuning, Geberg Maria) Unique ID: 146929
  52. Miss Maria Sophia Magdalena C van Grunning (van Greuning, Maria Sophia) Unique ID: 146932
  53. Miss Maria Susana van Grunning (van Greuning, Maria Sousanna) Unique ID: 146930
  54. Master Stephanus Johannes van Niekerk (F, Stefanus Johs) Unique ID: 14830
  55. Miss Francina Wilhelmina Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 17218

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.