BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Schoonoord / Schoonoordt
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Helena Maria Beetge (Anna M H G) Unique ID: 80871
  2. Miss Anna Maria Petronella Beetge Unique ID: 2992
  3. Miss Anna Susanna Beetge Unique ID: 85971
  4. Miss Anna Susanna Beetge (Anna Susara) Unique ID: 80878
  5. Mrs Anna Susanna Beetge (Mrs Johannes Andries) Unique ID: 80865
  6. Miss Catharina Larnia Beetge (Catrina) Unique ID: 85970
  7. Miss Catharina Livina Beetge (Gertruda) Unique ID: 80869
  8. Miss Elsie Gesina Jacomina Beetge Unique ID: 85969
  9. Mrs Elsie Gesina Jacomina Beetge Unique ID: 85966
  10. Miss Elsie Gesina Jacomina Beetge Unique ID: 80868
  11. Master Frans Marthinus Jacobus Beetge Unique ID: 85967
  12. Master Jacob Beetge Unique ID: 80872
  13. Master Johannes Andries Beetge Unique ID: 80866
  14. Master Karel Willem Beetge (Carl) Unique ID: 80867
  15. Miss Martha Dororthea Beetge Unique ID: 80870
  16. Miss Martha Dorothea Beetge Unique ID: 85972
  17. Master Willem Gerhardus Beetge Unique ID: 85968
  18. Miss Aletta Maria Botha Unique ID: 85926
  19. Mrs Anna Johanna Botha Unique ID: 85925
  20. Miss Anna Johanna Botha Unique ID: 111192
  21. Master Christian Adriaan Botha Unique ID: 111523
  22. Mr Christoffel Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 80876
  23. Miss Elizabeth Botha (Elizabeth Francina) Unique ID: 85931
  24. Ms Elizabeth Josina Botha Unique ID: 111521
  25. Mrs Elsie Botha (Mrs Christoffel Jacobus) Unique ID: 80877
  26. Mrs Gesina Dorothea Botha Unique ID: 85928
  27. Mrs Gesina Dorothea Botha Unique ID: 111519
  28. Miss Gezina Dorothea Botha Unique ID: 85927
  29. Miss Helena Botha (Helena Klaasina) Unique ID: 85932
  30. Miss Helena Glasina Botha Unique ID: 111522
  31. Ms Johanna Catherina Botha Unique ID: 111520
  32. Miss Johanna Cornelia Botha (Johanna Catrina) Unique ID: 85930
  33. Master Johannes Hermanus Botha (Johannes Hendrik) Unique ID: 81018
  34. Mr Philipus Rudolf Botha Unique ID: 173533
  35. Miss Aletta du Plessis Unique ID: 82924
  36. Master Andries Hendrik du Plessis Unique ID: 82922
  37. Mr Frans Jacob du Plessis Unique ID: 82920
  38. Mrs Frans Jacob du Plessis Unique ID: 82921
  39. Miss Susanna du Plessis Unique ID: 82923
  40. Mrs Gerhardus Marthinus Prinsloo (Gerhardes Martines) Unique ID: 87754
  41. Master Christian Andreas Storm Unique ID: 85929
  42. Miss Anna Gertruda Swart Unique ID: 88332
  43. Ms Martha Dorothea Swart Unique ID: 19745
  44. Miss Martha Dorothea Swart Unique ID: 19746
  45. Mrs Martha Dorothea Swart Unique ID: 88329
  46. Master Paul Machiel Swart Unique ID: 88330
  47. Master Paul Michiel Swart Unique ID: 19747
  48. Miss Susanna Sofia Swart Unique ID: 88331
  49. Miss Elsie Gesina Jacomina Taute Unique ID: 83622
  50. Master Hendrik Taute Unique ID: 83619
  51. Mrs Jacob Johannes Taute Unique ID: 83617
  52. Master Jan Hendrik Frederik Taute (Johan Hendrik) Unique ID: 83621
  53. Master Piet Marthinus Johannes Taute Unique ID: 83618
  54. Master Samuel Jacobus Taute Unique ID: 19879
  55. Master Samuel Johannes Taute Unique ID: 83620

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.