BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Schongezecht / Schoongezicht
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Frederik Benjamin A Eksteen Unique ID: 6292
  2. Miss Alida Elizabeth Groblaar Unique ID: 112960
  3. Miss Anna Louisa Groblaar Unique ID: 112963
  4. Miss Elizabeth Susannah Groblaar Unique ID: 112959
  5. Master John Gideon Groblaar (Grobbelaar) Unique ID: 112958
  6. Miss Maria Magdalena Johanna Groblaar Unique ID: 112961
  7. Miss Martha Christina Groblaar Unique ID: 112962
  8. Mrs Martha Elizabeth Groblaar Unique ID: 112957
  9. Miss Alleta Susanah Loggerenberg Unique ID: 112919
  10. Mrs Alletta Susanah Loggerenberg Unique ID: 112921
  11. Miss Anna Maria Eliziabeth Loggerenberg Unique ID: 112918
  12. Master Gabriel Johannes Loggerenberg Unique ID: 112917
  13. Mr Johannes Dewald Loggerenberg (Loggenberg, Johannes Dewalt) Unique ID: 112848
  14. Mrs Maria Margrieta Loggerenberg Unique ID: 112915
  15. Miss Marthina Johanna Maria Loggerenberg Unique ID: 112920
  16. Master Willem Frederick Loggerenberg Unique ID: 112916
  17. Mrs Magaretha Milwaard Unique ID: 84411
  18. Miss Maria Milwaard Unique ID: 84413
  19. Miss Nerie Milwaard Unique ID: 84412
  20. Mr Ockert Rudolf Nieuwenhuis Unique ID: 80072
  21. Ms Anna Elizabeth Pawson Unique ID: 15465
  22. Mrs Daniel Jacobus Prinsloo Unique ID: 79106
  23. Mr Daniel Jacobus Prinsloo Unique ID: 84406
  24. Mr Joachim Johannes Prinsloo (Jochemis Johannes) Unique ID: 84408
  25. Miss Maria Johanna Prinsloo Unique ID: 84410
  26. Miss Susanna Gertruda Prinsloo Unique ID: 84409
  27. Mrs Susanna Gertruida S Prinsloo Unique ID: 84407

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.