BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Fansfontein / Farafontein ; Farofontein / Farra Fontein / Farrafontein / Farrefontein / Pharohsfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Christoffel Phillipus Botha (Christoffel P) Unique ID: 59078
  2. Mr Daniel Jacobus Andries Botha Unique ID: 83996
  3. Mr Daniel Jan Andries Botha Unique ID: 59073
  4. Miss Hendrina Maria Magdalena Botha Unique ID: 80064
  5. Master Jacobus Petrus Karel Botha (Jacobus Petrus; Jacobus Petrus Carel) Unique ID: 80066
  6. Miss Maria Margretha Botha (Maria Magdalena) Unique ID: 59074
  7. Master Nicolaas Botha Unique ID: 3964
  8. Miss Susanna Elizabeth Botha Unique ID: 4009
  9. Ms Susanna Susara Botha Unique ID: 4015
  10. Miss Susara Susanna Petronella Botha (Susannah Petronella; Susarra Susanna Petronella) Unique ID: 80067
  11. Mr Stefanus Ferreira Unique ID: 84042
  12. Miss Susara Petronella Hendrico (Botha) Unique ID: 11135
  13. Mr D C Joubert Unique ID: 36152
  14. Mr Daniel Casparus Joubert Unique ID: 86644
  15. Mr Gert Lewis Joubert Unique ID: 79896
  16. Miss Johanna Christina Joubert Unique ID: 79897
  17. Mr Marthinus Godfried Joubert (Marthinus G) Unique ID: 79894
  18. Mrs Susanna Magdalena Joubert (Mrs Marthinus Godfried) Unique ID: 79895
  19. Miss Johanna Christina Oosthuizen Unique ID: 113626
  20. Miss Johanna Margrita Oosthuizen Unique ID: 113627
  21. Master Marthinus Oosthuizen Unique ID: 113624
  22. Mr Wessel Marthinus Oosthuizen Unique ID: 113622
  23. Master Wessel Marthinus Oosthuizen Unique ID: 113625
  24. Miss Wilhelmina Gerthruida Oosthuizen Unique ID: 113628
  25. Master William Johannes Oosthuizen Unique ID: 113623

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.