BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Frans Abram Booyse Unique ID: 174299
  2. Miss Hester Paulina Booyse Unique ID: 174297
  3. Mrs Johanna Elizabeth Booyse Unique ID: 174296
  4. Miss Johanna Elizabeth Booyse Unique ID: 174298
  5. Miss Johanna Jacoba Booyse Unique ID: 174300
  6. Master Martinus Jacobus Booyse Unique ID: 174301
  7. Mr Nicholas Johannes Booyse Unique ID: 149467
  8. Miss Susanna Booyse Unique ID: 174302
  9. Master Nic Johns Booysen Unique ID: 174672
  10. Master Adriaan Jacobus Engelbrecht Unique ID: 151967
  11. Master Adrian Engelbrecht Unique ID: 59913
  12. Mr Johannes Nich Rudolph Engelbrecht Unique ID: 149881
  13. Master Johannes Nicholaas Engelbrecht (Johannes Nicolaas ) Unique ID: 151966
  14. Miss Katrina Aletta Engelbrecht (Catharina Aletta) Unique ID: 151968
  15. Mrs Katrina Aletta Engelbrecht Unique ID: 151963
  16. Mr Lourens Johannes Engelbrecht Unique ID: 59921
  17. Mrs Lourens Johannes Engelbrecht Unique ID: 59911
  18. Mrs Martha Louisa Engelbrecht (Martha L) Unique ID: 151962
  19. Miss Martha Louisa Engelbrecht (Martha L) Unique ID: 151965
  20. Miss Martha Louisa Engelbrecht Unique ID: 6511
  21. Miss Susara Aletta Engelbrecht Unique ID: 151964
  22. Miss Susarah Engelbrecht Unique ID: 59912
  23. Mrs Elzie Aletta Zocelia Petronella Joubert (Mrs Jan Petrus; Elsie Aletta Cicilia Petronella ) Unique ID: 147144
  24. Master Gerhardus Jacobus Joubert (Gert Johannes ) Unique ID: 147146
  25. Master Jan Petrus Joubert Unique ID: 147145
  26. Mr Hendrik Lucas le Roux Unique ID: 151147
  27. Mr Pieter Andries le Roux Unique ID: 150368
  28. Mr Johannes Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 63086
  29. Miss Petronella Catrina van der Merwe Unique ID: 13930
  30. Miss Johanna Aleda Elizabeth van Eeden Unique ID: 147147

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.