BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Johanna de Villiers Unique ID: 88553
  2. Master Gerhardus Petrus de Villiers Unique ID: 88551
  3. Mr Isaac Stefanus de Villiers Unique ID: 88696
  4. Master Izak Stefanus de Villiers Unique ID: 88552
  5. Mrs Izak Stefanus de Villiers Unique ID: 88549
  6. Master Matthys Johannes de Villiers Unique ID: 88550
  7. Miss Elsebie Hendrina du Toit Unique ID: 88447
  8. Master Johannes Paulus du Toit Unique ID: 88446
  9. Mrs Marina Susanna du Toit Unique ID: 88445
  10. Master Pieter George Jordaan Unique ID: 86828
  11. Mrs A Swart Unique ID: 79623
  12. Miss Alida Maria Swart Unique ID: 88165
  13. Mrs Anna Martina Maria Swart Unique ID: 84076
  14. Miss Charlotte Hendrika Swart Unique ID: 84075
  15. Master Cornelis Johannes Swart Unique ID: 88190
  16. Miss Elizabeth Catharina Swart Unique ID: 88167
  17. Miss Elsabie Hendrina Swart Unique ID: 88291
  18. Mr Francois Daniel Swart Unique ID: 84072
  19. Mrs Francois Daniel Swart Unique ID: 84073
  20. Mr Francois Daniel Swart Unique ID: 88389
  21. Miss Isabella Maria Swart Unique ID: 88166
  22. Mrs Isabella Maria Swart Unique ID: 88162
  23. Mr Jacobus Johannes Swart Unique ID: 88414
  24. Master Jacobus Nicolas Swart Unique ID: 84074
  25. Master Jacobus Nicolas Swart Unique ID: 88164
  26. Miss Johanna Catharina Magaretha Swart (Johanna Marg Cath) Unique ID: 88290
  27. Miss Johanna Magaretha Jacoba Swart Unique ID: 88390
  28. Mr Johannes Gerhardus Swart Unique ID: 88288
  29. Mrs Johannes Gerhardus Swart Unique ID: 88289
  30. Master Johannes Jochemus Swart Unique ID: 88163
  31. Mr Lewis Cornelis Swart Unique ID: 88430
  32. Mrs Nicolas Johannes Swart Unique ID: 88189
  33. Mr Nicolas Johannes Swart Unique ID: 88188
  34. Master Philippus Johannes Swart Unique ID: 88191
  35. Ms Susanna Hendrina Swart (Susanna Hermina) Unique ID: 19751
  36. Mr Lewis Cornelius Swartz Unique ID: 62232

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.