BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Fransina Cilliers (Celliers) Unique ID: 79395
  2. Miss Bridget Eurina Cilliers Unique ID: 79394
  3. Mr Daniel Abraham Cilliers Unique ID: 79386
  4. Mrs Daniel Abraham Cilliers Unique ID: 79387
  5. Master John James Cilliers Unique ID: 79388
  6. Miss Katy Cilliers Unique ID: 79392
  7. Miss Lily Jacoba Cilliers Unique ID: 79393
  8. Master Pieter Quickley Cilliers Unique ID: 79390
  9. Master Richard Charles Cilliers Unique ID: 79391
  10. Master Sarel Cilliers Unique ID: 79389
  11. Miss Anna de Waal Unique ID: 83858
  12. Mr Frans Nicolaas de Waal Unique ID: 175556
  13. Master Frans Nicolaas de Waal Unique ID: 21460
  14. Miss Magdalena Elizabeth de Waal Unique ID: 21459
  15. Miss Magdalena Elizabeth de Waal Unique ID: 83859
  16. Mrs Maria Susanna de Waal (Mrs Frans Nicolas) Unique ID: 83857
  17. Master Willem Hendrik Jones Unique ID: 11655
  18. Miss Child Kruger Unique ID: 80179
  19. Mr Johannes Arnoldus Kruger Unique ID: 80177
  20. Mrs Johannes Arnoldus Kruger Unique ID: 80178
  21. Mrs Marthinus Stefanus Meyer Unique ID: 82357
  22. Master Marthinus Stefanus Meyer Unique ID: 82358
  23. Miss Elsie Susanna Maria Nel Unique ID: 82559
  24. Mr Hendrik Johannes Nel Unique ID: 87503
  25. Mrs Hendrik Johannes Nel Unique ID: 82558
  26. Master Herkulaas Albertus Nel Unique ID: 87506
  27. Miss Aletta Steyn Unique ID: 83269
  28. Miss Catharina Steyn Unique ID: 83310
  29. Miss Christina Wilhelmina Steyn Unique ID: 83312
  30. Miss Delilla Steyn Unique ID: 83270
  31. Master Diederik Steyn Unique ID: 83309
  32. Mrs Diederik Johannes Steyn Unique ID: 83267
  33. Miss Heyla Levina Hellena Cristina Paulina Steyn (Helena) Unique ID: 19291
  34. Miss Magdalena Elizabeth Steyn Unique ID: 19290
  35. Miss Magdalina Susanna Steyn Unique ID: 83311
  36. Mrs Martinus Steyn Unique ID: 83308
  37. Master Teunes Frederik Jacobs Steyn Unique ID: 19293
  38. Miss Maria Elizabeth Vermaak Unique ID: 83268

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.