BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Johan Christian Lamprecht Coetzee Unique ID: 5072
  2. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Coetzee Unique ID: 5109
  3. Miss Susanna Josina Hope Coetzee Unique ID: 5142
  4. Mr Jan Scharbborts Unique ID: 83404
  5. Mr Johannes Christoffel Scharbort Unique ID: 83143
  6. Mrs Johannes Christoffel Scharbort Unique ID: 83144
  7. Miss baby Wheeler Unique ID: 79311
  8. Mr Edwin Wheeler Unique ID: 79303
  9. Mrs Edwin Wheeler Unique ID: 79304
  10. Miss Hester Catherina Jacomina Wheeler Unique ID: 79307
  11. Master Johan Wilhelm Wassenaar Wheeler Unique ID: 79306
  12. Miss Maria Catharina Wheeler Unique ID: 79309
  13. Miss Mary Leane Wheeler Unique ID: 79310
  14. Miss Sarah Albertina Wheeler Unique ID: 79308
  15. Master Thomas Wheeler Unique ID: 79305

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.