BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Johanna du Toit Unique ID: 85662
  2. Master Albertus Johannes Enslin Unique ID: 85659
  3. Mrs Christoffel Bernardus Enslin Unique ID: 85654
  4. Mr Christoffel Bernardus Enslin Unique ID: 85656
  5. Mr Christoffel Bernardus Enslin Unique ID: 85653
  6. Master Diederik Jacobus Enslin Unique ID: 85657
  7. Master George Frederik Enslin Unique ID: 85655
  8. Miss Jacoba Dorothea Enslin Unique ID: 85660
  9. Miss Maria Christina Gertruda Enslin Unique ID: 85661
  10. Mr Willem Jacobus Smit Enslin Unique ID: 5697
  11. Master Christoffel Bernardus Smit Unique ID: 85652
  12. Mrs Jacob Johannes Smit Unique ID: 85650
  13. Mr Jacob Johannes Smit Unique ID: 85649
  14. Master Nicolaas Jacobus Smit (grandson of C B Enslin) Unique ID: 18611
  15. Master Nicolas Jacobus Smit Unique ID: 85651
  16. Master Willem Jacobus Smit Unique ID: 85658
  17. Miss Cornelia J Volschenk (Cornelia J) Unique ID: 21102
  18. J A Volschenk Unique ID: 21103

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.