BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Stefanus Isajas Botha Unique ID: 80692
  2. Miss Elizabeth Helena Janse van Rensburg Unique ID: 88046
  3. Miss Gertruda Maria Kruger Unique ID: 86933
  4. Mr Jacob Karel Kruger Unique ID: 86959
  5. Miss Jacoba Barendina Kruger Unique ID: 86934
  6. Master Jan Ernst Kruger (Jan Erends) Unique ID: 86932
  7. Master Stefanus Petrus Kruger (Stephanus Petrus) Unique ID: 86931
  8. Mr Stefanus Petrus Kruger Unique ID: 86930
  9. Mr Jacob Lewis Lotter Unique ID: 82120
  10. Miss Elizabetha Johanna Schmidt (Elizabeth Johanna; Smith) Unique ID: 62244
  11. Miss Fredericka Augusta Schmidt (Smith, Fredrik Agoesta) Unique ID: 62245
  12. Master Gustav Adolph Schmidt Unique ID: 62243
  13. Miss Johanna Cornelia Schmidt Unique ID: 62240
  14. Mrs Johanna Petronella Elizabeth Schmidt (Mrs Frederick August) Unique ID: 62239
  15. Miss Katrina Susannah Schmidt (Smith) Unique ID: 62242
  16. Master Petrus Jacobus Schmidt Unique ID: 62241
  17. Miss Catharina Johanna Swart Unique ID: 88176
  18. Master Dirk Cornelis Swart Unique ID: 88173
  19. Miss Jacoba Johanna Swart Unique ID: 88178
  20. Miss Jacobus Hermanus Swart (a female) Unique ID: 88177
  21. Ms Johanna Catharina Swart Unique ID: 88174
  22. Miss Magaretha Catharina Johanna Swart Unique ID: 88175
  23. Mr Petrus Hermanus Swart Unique ID: 88170
  24. Mrs Petrus Hermanus Swart Unique ID: 88171
  25. Master Petrus Hermanus Swart Unique ID: 88172
  26. Master Coenraad Frederick van der Schijff (van der Schijf) Unique ID: 114257
  27. Master Gideon Jacobus van der Schijff Unique ID: 114256
  28. Mrs Susanna van der Schijff (van der Schyff) Unique ID: 114255
  29. Ms Hermina Christina van der Schyf Unique ID: 18371
  30. Miss Helena Izabella van der Schyff Unique ID: 18373
  31. Miss Hermina Christina van der Schyff Unique ID: 18372
  32. Ms Maria Magdalena van Wyk Unique ID: 22071
  33. Miss Catharina Johanna E Walkenshau (Walkenshan) Unique ID: 83731

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.