BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Barend Matthys du Plessis Unique ID: 79107
  2. Mrs Barend Matthys du Plessis Unique ID: 79108
  3. Miss Martha Hendrina Wilhelmina du Plessis Unique ID: 79110
  4. Master Schert Machiel du Plessis Unique ID: 79111
  5. Master Stephanus du Plessis Unique ID: 79109
  6. Mr Gerhard Piet Hendriks Unique ID: 86582
  7. Mrs Ockert Janse van Vuuren Unique ID: 88623
  8. Miss Aletta Catharina Maria van Niekerk (Aletta Catrina Maria) Unique ID: 87466
  9. Master Gert Andries van Niekerk (Gert Andreas) Unique ID: 87465
  10. Miss Gertruda Dorothea Susanna van Niekerk (Gertruida Susanna) Unique ID: 87467
  11. Master Hermanus Arnoldus van Niekerk (Hermanes Arnoldus) Unique ID: 87462
  12. Miss Jacoba Gertruda van Niekerk (Jacoba Gertruida) Unique ID: 87468
  13. Mrs Jacoba Gertruida van Niekerk (Mrs Petrus Johannes) Unique ID: 87461
  14. Master Johannes Lodewyk van Niekerk (Johannes Lodewijk) Unique ID: 87463
  15. Master Petrus Johannes van Niekerk Unique ID: 87464
  16. Ms Johanna J van Vuuren Unique ID: 21390
  17. Master Johannes W P van Vuuren Unique ID: 79271
  18. Master Okkert Michiel Janse van Vuuren (v Vuren) Unique ID: 21388
  19. Mr Jacobus L Vermaak Unique ID: 79268
  20. Master Johannes Jacobus Vermaak Unique ID: 79270
  21. Master Jonathan Johannes Vermaak Unique ID: 83725
  22. Mrs Lourens Rasmus Vermaak Unique ID: 83724
  23. Mrs Susanna Jozina Catherina Vermaak Unique ID: 79269

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.