BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Andries Herkulaas Badenhorst Unique ID: 87928
  2. Miss baby Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 85757
  3. Miss Elizabetha Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 3138
  4. Master Gert Frederik Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 85754
  5. Master Jacobus Theodorus Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 85753
  6. Miss Maria Petronella Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 85756
  7. Mr Petrus Johannes Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 86049
  8. Mrs Petrus Johannes Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 85751
  9. Miss Susanna Magdalena Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 85755
  10. Master Wynand Frederik Bezuidenhout Unique ID: 85752
  11. baby Bierman (Beurman) Unique ID: 59236
  12. Master Christian Willem Adrian Bierman (Beurman) Unique ID: 85208
  13. Mr Jan Jonathan Bierman (Beurman) Unique ID: 59232
  14. Mrs Jan Jonathan Bierman (Mrs Jonathan; Beurman) Unique ID: 85206
  15. Master Jan Jonathan Bierman (Beurman) Unique ID: 85209
  16. Mr Lourens Jacobus Bierman (Buurman, Louwrens Jeac) Unique ID: 84748
  17. Mrs Lourens Jacobus Bierman (Beurman) Unique ID: 84749
  18. Mr Lourens Jacobus Gustavus Bierman (Beurman) Unique ID: 59237
  19. Miss Magdalena Jonk Unique ID: 85191
  20. Mrs Jacoba Wilhelmina Thomas Unique ID: 79257
  21. Miss Susanna Magherita Thomas (Susanna Magaretha) Unique ID: 79259
  22. Miss Wilhelmina Magdalena Thomas Unique ID: 79258
  23. Miss Emerentia Dorothea van Niekerk Unique ID: 79077
  24. Mrs Johannes Stephanus van Niekerk Unique ID: 79075
  25. Miss Sophia Magdalena van Niekerk Unique ID: 79078
  26. Miss Susanna Magherita van Niekerk Unique ID: 79076
  27. Master Schalk Nicolaas S van Wyk Unique ID: 22068
  28. Mrs Susanna Margreeta van Wyk (Susara Margaretha) Unique ID: 62841
  29. Mr Ignatius Petrus Viljoen Unique ID: 79267
  30. Mrs Ignatius Petrus Viljoen Unique ID: 79264
  31. Miss Jacoba Magdalena Viljoen Unique ID: 79266
  32. Mr Jan Frederik Rykerts Viljoen Unique ID: 79265

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.