BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. baby Botha Unique ID: 85872
  2. Mrs Elsabe Hendrina Botha Unique ID: 87929
  3. Mrs Essieba Andrina Botha Unique ID: 113065
  4. Master Marthinus Botha Unique ID: 113067
  5. Master Marthinus Botha Unique ID: 85871
  6. Master Marthinus Botha Unique ID: 87931
  7. Master Marthinus Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 87930
  8. Master Marthinus Pieter Hendrik Botha Unique ID: 113068
  9. Master Theunis Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 113066
  10. Mr Theunis Jacobus Botha (Theunis Jacobus) Unique ID: 85868
  11. Mrs Theunis Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 85869
  12. Master Theunis Jacobus Botha Unique ID: 85870
  13. Mr Johannes Albertus de Jager Unique ID: 81780
  14. Mr Jan Daniel Francois Joubert Unique ID: 86861
  15. Miss Anna Rosetta Lowe Unique ID: 87068
  16. Master Frans Johannes Lowe Unique ID: 79002
  17. Mrs Fred Lowe Unique ID: 79000
  18. Master Jozua Francois Lowe Unique ID: 79003
  19. Miss Susanna Petronella Maria Lowe Unique ID: 79001
  20. Mr Barend George Steijn Unique ID: 173524
  21. Mrs Hanah Susannah Steyn (Steijn, Anna Susanna) Unique ID: 113163
  22. Miss Susanah Engla Steyn (Steijn, Susanna Engela) Unique ID: 113164
  23. Master Hendrik Petrus Swanepoel Unique ID: 88890
  24. Master Jan Hendrik Swanepoel Unique ID: 88889
  25. Mr Johannes Arnoldus Swanepoel Unique ID: 88886
  26. Mrs Maria Magdalena Swanepoel Unique ID: 88887
  27. Mr Rudolph Johannes Swanepoel Unique ID: 88888
  28. Miss Susarra Aletta Swanepoel Unique ID: 88891
  29. Miss Wilhelmina Catharina Swanepoel (Wilhelmina Catrina) Unique ID: 83499
  30. Mrs Jacobus Johannes van Zyl Unique ID: 88968
  31. Mr Jacobus Johannes van Zyl Unique ID: 88967
  32. Master Petrus Cornelis van Zyl Unique ID: 88969

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.