BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Johanna S Botha (Johanna Susanna) Unique ID: 78891
  2. Miss Anna Susanna Elizabeth de Beer Unique ID: 86252
  3. Master Gert Gerhard Els Unique ID: 78890
  4. Miss Petronella E Els Unique ID: 78889
  5. Mr Willem Petrus Els Unique ID: 78888
  6. Miss Angela Marie Johanna Horn Unique ID: 78935
  7. Mrs Anna Johanna Horn Unique ID: 78924
  8. Miss Anna Johanna Horn Unique ID: 78927
  9. Master Barend Christoffel Horn Unique ID: 78932
  10. Miss Elizabeth Magdalena Horn Unique ID: 78928
  11. Mrs Elsje Johanna Horn Unique ID: 78931
  12. Master Johannes Hendrik Horn Unique ID: 78930
  13. Miss Martha Magdalena Horn Unique ID: 78925
  14. Master Willem Jacobus Horn Unique ID: 78933
  15. Mrs Catharina Susanna Magaretha Pretorius Unique ID: 87806
  16. Miss Christina Susanna Magaretha Pretorius Unique ID: 87813
  17. Master David Matthys Pretorius Unique ID: 87811
  18. Miss Gerbrichta Elizabeth Pretorius Unique ID: 87814
  19. Master Gerhardus Petrus Pretorius Unique ID: 87810
  20. Miss Hermina Christina Johanna Pretorius Unique ID: 87812
  21. Master Matthys Wynand Pretorius Unique ID: 87809
  22. Miss Mita Maria Pretorius Unique ID: 87815
  23. Master Nicolaas Jacobus Pretorius Unique ID: 87807
  24. Master Petrus Johannes Pretorius (Pieter) Unique ID: 87808
  25. Mr Pieter Willem Pretorius Unique ID: 83546
  26. Master George Johannes Smit Unique ID: 78929
  27. Miss Susanna Jacoba Catharina Smit Unique ID: 78926
  28. Master Douw Johannes Steyn Unique ID: 83547
  29. Miss Emerenca Adriana Wilhelmina Frederika Steyn Unique ID: 83551
  30. Mr Isaja Engebertus Steyn Unique ID: 83544
  31. Master Isaja Engelbertus Steyn Unique ID: 83549
  32. Mrs Isaja Engelbertus Steyn Unique ID: 83545
  33. Master Jan Adrian Steyn Unique ID: 83548
  34. Master Pieter Hermanus Steyn Unique ID: 83550
  35. Miss Rachel Elisabetha van der Merwe Unique ID: 78934
  36. Master Izaak Matthys van Dyk (van Dijk, Izak Matthijs) Unique ID: 86251
  37. Miss Susarra Maria Catharina van Dyk (van Dijk, Susara Maria) Unique ID: 86253
  38. Master Tobias Johannes van Dyk (van Dijk) Unique ID: 86250
  39. Mrs Wesselina Hendrina van Dyk (van Dijk) Unique ID: 86249
  40. Miss Wesselina Hendrina van Dyk (van Dijk) Unique ID: 86254

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.