BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Woest Alleen / Woestalleen
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Catharina M H Brooks Unique ID: 78751
  2. Miss Catharina Magdalina Hendrika Brooks Unique ID: 80789
  3. Mrs Gert Adrian Brooks Unique ID: 80786
  4. Master Josef Brooks Unique ID: 80787
  5. Miss Magaretha Maria Brooks Unique ID: 80788
  6. Miss Magretha M Brooks Unique ID: 78750
  7. Mrs Susanna E Brooks Unique ID: 78749
  8. Master Balthazar Marthinus Coetzer Unique ID: 86190
  9. Mrs Johannes Jacobus Coetzer Unique ID: 81133
  10. Master Johannes Jacobus Coetzer Unique ID: 80447
  11. Mrs Magdalena Maria Coetzer Unique ID: 80446
  12. Master Marthinus Coetzer Unique ID: 81134
  13. Miss Anna Catharina Merwe Unique ID: 79883
  14. Master Baltasser Marthinus Merwe Unique ID: 79878
  15. Miss Christina Petronella Merwe (van der Merwe) Unique ID: 79881
  16. Miss Helena Gesina Johanna Merwe Unique ID: 79880
  17. Mrs Hermann Jacobus Merwe Unique ID: 79875
  18. Mr Hermann Jacobus Merwe Unique ID: 79874
  19. Master Hermanus Jacobus Merwe Unique ID: 79877
  20. Master Johannes Jacobus Sjak Stefanus Merwe Unique ID: 79876
  21. Miss Magaretha Maria Merwe Unique ID: 79882
  22. Miss Susanna Elizabeth Merwe Unique ID: 79879
  23. Miss Anna Catharina van der Merwe Unique ID: 82445
  24. Master Baltasser Marthinus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82440
  25. Mrs Christian Rudolf van der Merwe Unique ID: 87223
  26. Miss Christina Petronella van der Merwe Unique ID: 82443
  27. Master Hermanus Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82439
  28. Mrs Hermanus Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82438
  29. Mr Hermanus Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 82437
  30. Miss Magaretha Maria van der Merwe Unique ID: 82444
  31. Miss Magdalena Johanna van der Merwe Unique ID: 82442
  32. Miss Susanna Elizabeth van der Merwe Unique ID: 82441

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.