BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Carel Jacobus van Heerden Unique ID: 76532
  2. Mr Carl Jacobus van Heerden Unique ID: 76516
  3. Mrs Catharina Elizabeth van Heerden Unique ID: 76517
  4. Master Daniel Rudolph van Heerden Unique ID: 76528
  5. Master Francois Alwyn van Heerden Unique ID: 76521
  6. Mr George Sebastian van Heerden Unique ID: 76519
  7. Master George Sebastian van Heerden Unique ID: 76525
  8. Miss Helena Susanna van Heerden Unique ID: 76529
  9. Miss Hendrina Maria Elizabeth van Heerden Unique ID: 76524
  10. Mrs Hendrina Maria Elizabetha van Heerden Unique ID: 76879
  11. Miss Hendrina Marie Elizabeth van Heerden Unique ID: 76526
  12. Mrs Hester Helena van Heerden Unique ID: 76520
  13. Master Jan Antonie van Heerden Unique ID: 76523
  14. Master Jan Frederick van Heerden Unique ID: 76527
  15. Miss Johanna Petronella van Heerden Unique ID: 76522
  16. Master Lourens Marthinus van Heerden Unique ID: 76518
  17. Miss Rachel Jacomina van Heerden (Rachel Catherina; Rachel Johanna Cornelia) Unique ID: 76531
  18. Mr Daniel Johannes Albertus van Niekerk Unique ID: 76659
  19. Mrs Susanna Engela van Niekerk Unique ID: 76660
  20. Master Johannes Jacobus van Vuren Unique ID: 76493
  21. Mr Lukas Daniel van Vuren Unique ID: 76489
  22. Master Lukas Daniel van Vuren Unique ID: 76491
  23. Mrs Maria Magdalena van Vuren ( Maria Catherina) Unique ID: 76490
  24. Miss Susanna Engela van Vuren Unique ID: 76494
  25. Miss Maria Magdalena Vermeulen Unique ID: 76492

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.