BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Johannes Swartz Unique ID: 76033
  2. Master Andries Johannes Swartz Unique ID: 76032
  3. Miss Elizabeth Gertruida Swartz Unique ID: 76035
  4. Miss Louisa Elizabeth Swartz (Levina Elizabeth) Unique ID: 76036
  5. Mrs Martha Johanna Margaretha Swartz Unique ID: 76031
  6. Mr Peter Sarel Nicholaas Swartz Unique ID: 76030
  7. Master Peter Sarel Nicholaas Swartz Unique ID: 76034
  8. Master Andries Johannes Viljoen Unique ID: 76655
  9. Miss Anna Margaretha Viljoen Unique ID: 76656
  10. Miss Catherina Elizabeth Gertruida Viljoen Unique ID: 76654
  11. Mrs Francois Jacobus Viljoen (Anna Margaretha) Unique ID: 76652
  12. Miss Margaretha Francina Viljoen Unique ID: 76658
  13. Miss Martha Johanna Viljoen Unique ID: 76657
  14. Miss Stepharina Elizabeth Viljoen Unique ID: 76653

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.