BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Maria Magdalena Appelgryn Unique ID: 22231
  2. Ms Maria Magdalena Hendrika Appelgryn Unique ID: 22232
  3. Master Daniel Olthoff (Pretorius) Unique ID: 75738
  4. Mrs Anna Elizabeth Pretorius Unique ID: 75736
  5. Mr Jacobus Johannes Pretorius Unique ID: 75735
  6. Master Johannes Jacobus Pretorius Unique ID: 75739
  7. Mr Stephanus Christian Pretorius Unique ID: 75737
  8. Master Siebert Wiid (Pretorius, Siebert Weid) Unique ID: 75740

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.