BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Dirk Johannes Lambrecht (Pretorius) Unique ID: 75676
  2. Miss Aletta Catherina Pretorius Unique ID: 75683
  3. Mrs Anna Martina Pretorius Unique ID: 75675
  4. Mr David Johannes Pretorius Unique ID: 75674
  5. Miss Gertruida Elizabeth Pretorius Unique ID: 75681
  6. Master Jacobus Philippus Pretorius Unique ID: 75679
  7. Miss Louisa Sophia Pretorius Unique ID: 75682
  8. Master Piet Stephanus Pretorius Unique ID: 75678
  9. Master Schalk Jacobus Johannes Pretorius Unique ID: 75680
  10. Mr Willem Adrian Pretorius Unique ID: 75677
  11. Master Hendrick Petrus Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 76395
  12. Master Herklaas Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 76394
  13. Mrs Maria Johanna Christina van der Merwe Unique ID: 76393

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.