BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Anna Christina Herholdt Unique ID: 74865
  2. Miss Catherina Elizabeth Herholdt Unique ID: 74867
  3. Mr Gabriel Stephanus Philippus Herholdt Unique ID: 74864
  4. Mrs Hendrina Johanna Herholdt Unique ID: 74863
  5. Miss Hendrina Johanna Herholdt (Andrina) Unique ID: 74868
  6. Mr Jan Daniel Herholdt Unique ID: 74862
  7. Master Jan Daniel Herholdt Unique ID: 74866
  8. Miss baby Joubert Unique ID: 74961
  9. Mr Isaac Jacob Joubert Unique ID: 75009
  10. Miss Anna Magaretha Franscina van Niekerk Unique ID: 76619
  11. Master Hendrik Jacobus van Niekerk Unique ID: 76621
  12. Master Timothy van Niekerk (Timotheus) Unique ID: 76623
  13. Master Willem Johannes van Niekerk Unique ID: 76624
  14. Master Willem Johannes van Niekerk Unique ID: 76624
  15. Mrs Willem Johannes Basson van Niekerk (Catherina Susanna) Unique ID: 76618

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.