BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Gerberg Elizabeth Fourie Unique ID: 74657
  2. Miss Gertruida Catrina Fourie Unique ID: 74658
  3. Mr Johannes Christoffel Fourie Unique ID: 74659
  4. Mr Jurie Wynand Fourie Unique ID: 74656
  5. Master Daniel Petrus Jooste Unique ID: 74985
  6. Master Dirk Jacobus Jooste Unique ID: 26553
  7. Miss Johanna Catharina Jooste Unique ID: 26552
  8. Mrs Johanna Catherina Jooste Unique ID: 75043
  9. Mr Nicholas Johannes Sn Jooste Unique ID: 75042
  10. Master Gert Pretorius Nel Unique ID: 75463
  11. Mr Isaac Francois Nel Unique ID: 75459
  12. Miss Margaretha Wilhelmina Nel Unique ID: 75462
  13. Mrs Maria Gertruida Nel Unique ID: 75460
  14. Miss Maria Johanna Christina Nel Unique ID: 75461
  15. Master Paul Roux (Nel) Unique ID: 75464
  16. Mr Jan Adriaan Marthinus Venter Unique ID: 76538
  17. Mrs Johanna Catherina Venter Unique ID: 76539

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.