BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Susan Armstrong (Davel) Unique ID: 74491
  2. Miss Catherina Davel Unique ID: 71588
  3. Miss Catherina Maria Davel Unique ID: 74489
  4. Master Coenraad Davel Unique ID: 71587
  5. Master Coenraad Jacobus Davel Unique ID: 74488
  6. Miss Elizabeth Anna Davel Unique ID: 71583
  7. Master Hendrik Davel Unique ID: 71585
  8. Master Hendrik Johannes Davel Unique ID: 74490
  9. Master James Davel Unique ID: 71590
  10. Master Johannes Fred Davel Unique ID: 71584
  11. Master Johannes Frederick Davel Unique ID: 74486
  12. Miss Susan Davel Unique ID: 71589
  13. Master Willem Davel Unique ID: 71586
  14. Master William Moffet Davel Unique ID: 74487
  15. Master Albertus Johannes van Eck Unique ID: 76455
  16. Miss Catherina Gezina van Eck Unique ID: 76453
  17. Miss Catherina Maria van Eck Unique ID: 76451
  18. Master Hendrik Johannes van Eck Unique ID: 76454
  19. Mrs Jacoba Johanna van Eck Unique ID: 76449
  20. Mr Johannes van Eck Unique ID: 76448
  21. Mr Johannes Frederick van Eck Unique ID: 76452
  22. Miss Martha van Eck Unique ID: 76456
  23. Miss Susannah Gertruida van Eck Unique ID: 76450

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.