BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Petrus W Aande Unique ID: 41848
  2. Miss Alberta Elizabeth de Bruin Unique ID: 74391
  3. Mrs Andries Johannes de Bruin Unique ID: 74389
  4. Miss Johanna Gertha de Bruin (Johanna Gerharda) Unique ID: 74392
  5. Miss Susannah Magdalena de Bruin Unique ID: 74390
  6. Miss Anna Louisa Erasmus Unique ID: 74577
  7. Miss Cecilia Anna Erasmus Unique ID: 74572
  8. Miss Cornelia Elizabeth Erasmus Unique ID: 74575
  9. Master Hen.. Johannes Erasmus Unique ID: 74574
  10. Mrs Lourens Daniel Erasmus (Anna Louisa) Unique ID: 74571
  11. Master Lourens Daniel Erasmus Unique ID: 74576
  12. Master Matthys Frederick Erasmus Unique ID: 74573
  13. Master Francois Naude Unique ID: 75516
  14. H S J Naude Unique ID: 44251
  15. Master Roelf Erasmus Naude Unique ID: 75517
  16. Master Dirk Jacs van der Merwe Unique ID: 44256
  17. Mrs Elstje Susannah Magarietha Magdalena van der Merwe Unique ID: 76760
  18. Mrs M E van der Merwe Unique ID: 44252
  19. Miss Maria Hendrika van der Merwe Unique ID: 76761
  20. Miss Maria Magd van der Merwe Unique ID: 44253
  21. Mr Petrus Frederik van der Merwe Unique ID: 109267
  22. Master Roelof Erasmus van der Merwe Unique ID: 76763
  23. Master Rudolph Erasmus van der Merwe Unique ID: 44255
  24. Mrs S M van der Merwe Unique ID: 44250
  25. Miss Susanna M van der Merwe Unique ID: 44254
  26. Miss Susanna Magdalena van der Merwe Unique ID: 28264
  27. Miss Susannah Maria van der Merwe Unique ID: 76762

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.