BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Annie Margaretha du Toit Unique ID: 74239
  2. Miss Engela Jacoba Hendrina du Toit Unique ID: 74241
  3. Miss Hendrika Johanna du Toit Unique ID: 74240
  4. Mrs Hendrina Johanna du Toit Unique ID: 74238
  5. Miss Hermina Catherina du Toit Unique ID: 74242
  6. Master Daniel Hermanus Jacobs (van Niekerk; David Hermanus) Unique ID: 76748
  7. Miss Aletta van der Berg Unique ID: 76263
  8. Mrs Aletta Elizabeth van der Berg Unique ID: 76262
  9. Mr Pieter Willem Nicholaas Jacobus van der Berg Unique ID: 76261

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.