BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master David Stephanus Brink Unique ID: 74047
  2. Mrs Dinah Johanna Adriana Brink Unique ID: 74039
  3. Miss Dinah Johanna Adriana Brink Unique ID: 74040
  4. Master George Hendrik Frederick Brink Unique ID: 74045
  5. Master Hendrik Brink Unique ID: 71630
  6. Master Hendrik Frederick Johannes Brink Unique ID: 74042
  7. Miss Isabella Elizabeth Cornelia Brink Unique ID: 74041
  8. Master Johannes Petrus Brink Unique ID: 74043
  9. Miss Louisa Elizabeth Brink Unique ID: 74046
  10. Miss Maria Magdalena Brink Unique ID: 74050
  11. Mrs Maria Magdalena Brink Unique ID: 74049
  12. Miss Maria Susanna Elizabeth Brink Unique ID: 74044
  13. Mr Petrus Jacobus Brink Unique ID: 71629
  14. Mr Petrus Jacobus Brink Unique ID: 74048
  15. Mr Hendrik Johannes Groenewald Unique ID: 74694
  16. Miss Isabella Elizabetha Cornelia Groenewald Unique ID: 74696
  17. Mrs Maria Susanna Groenewald Unique ID: 74695
  18. Master Stoffel Matheus Johannes Groenewald Unique ID: 74697
  19. Miss Dina Murray Unique ID: 73032
  20. Miss Hendrina Murray Unique ID: 73031
  21. Mr Henry Murray Unique ID: 73028
  22. Miss Isabella Murray Unique ID: 73030
  23. Mrs Isabella Murray Unique ID: 73029
  24. Miss Louisa Maria Murray Unique ID: 73033

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.