BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Anthony Fourie Unique ID: 73678
  2. Miss Antonetta Fourie Unique ID: 73676
  3. Miss Catharina Fourie Unique ID: 73679
  4. Miss Cornelia Johanna Fourie Unique ID: 73682
  5. Mrs Cornelis Fourie Unique ID: 73675
  6. Master Hendrik Fourie Unique ID: 73681
  7. Master Herculas Fourie (Hendus) Unique ID: 73680
  8. Miss Maria Fourie Unique ID: 73683
  9. Miss Susanna Fourie Unique ID: 73677
  10. Mr Piet Jacobs Unique ID: 73566
  11. Mrs Johanna Catherina van der Merwe Unique ID: 76545
  12. Mr John Hendrik van der Merwe Unique ID: 76544
  13. Master Frederick Daniel van Niekerk Unique ID: 73564
  14. Mr Gideon P van Niekerk (Jacobs) Unique ID: 73568
  15. Miss Helena Dorothea van Niekerk Unique ID: 73562
  16. Miss Helena Francina van Niekerk (Jacobs) Unique ID: 73567
  17. Miss Martha E van Niekerk Unique ID: 73563
  18. Mrs Willem van Niekerk (Martha) Unique ID: 73561
  19. Mr Willem D van Niekerk Unique ID: 73565

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.