BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Cornelia Ballott Unique ID: 168162
  2. Master Arnoldus Johannes Hammer Unique ID: 73268
  3. Miss Gertruida Aletta Hammer Unique ID: 73266
  4. Miss Heletha Magdalena Hammer Unique ID: 73264
  5. Miss Heletha Magdalena Hammer Unique ID: 73264
  6. Miss Johanna Maria Hammer Unique ID: 73263
  7. Master Johannes Hammer Unique ID: 73269
  8. Miss Martha Dorothea Hammer Unique ID: 73270
  9. Miss Martha Philippa Hammer Unique ID: 73267
  10. Miss Petronella Johanna Hammer (Hammond) Unique ID: 73265
  11. Miss Petronella Johanna Hammer (Hammond) Unique ID: 73265
  12. Mr Willem Frederik Alec Hendrik Hammer (Hanmer) Unique ID: 73262
  13. Miss Hendrina Joh Pretorius (Hendrina J) Unique ID: 104126
  14. Mrs Maria Cat Pretorius (Maria C) Unique ID: 104125
  15. Mr Nicolaas Pretorius Unique ID: 72385
  16. Miss Aletta Catherina Weideman (Weidemann) Unique ID: 76929
  17. Mrs Anna Maria Susanna Weideman (Weidemann) Unique ID: 76927

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.