BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Nieuwe Wagendrift / Nieuwewagendrift
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Magdalena Saaiman Unique ID: 72219
  2. Master Andreas A van der Merwe Unique ID: 28368
  3. Mrs Andries van der Merwe Unique ID: 72218
  4. Master Andries Adriaan van der Merwe Unique ID: 72223
  5. Master Bart van der Merwe (Berthina) Unique ID: 72222
  6. Master David van der Merwe Unique ID: 72221
  7. Master David Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 28347
  8. Master Pieter van der Merwe Unique ID: 72220
  9. Mrs Susarah Margaretha van der Merwe (Susarah; Smit, Susara Margaretha) Unique ID: 94805
  10. Miss Susara Margaretha van Zijl Unique ID: 34004

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.