BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Martha Sophia Henning (Izak) Unique ID: 72420
  2. Mr Izak Jacobus Henning Unique ID: 72423
  3. Miss Lesea Hendrina Henning (Lesca) Unique ID: 72421
  4. Master Pieter Hendrik Henning Unique ID: 72422
  5. Miss Cornelia Elizabeth van der Merwe Unique ID: 72415
  6. Mr Jacobus van der Merwe Unique ID: 72419
  7. Master Jan Hendrik van der Merwe Unique ID: 72418
  8. Mrs Lesea Hendrina van der Merwe (Lesca) Unique ID: 72414
  9. Master Sias Hendrik van der Merwe Unique ID: 72417
  10. Master Stefanus Johannes van der Merwe Unique ID: 72416
  11. Mrs Hendrik van der Walt Unique ID: 72125
  12. Miss Margaretha van der Walt Unique ID: 72126

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.