BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Susanna Christina Gertruida Appelgryn (Applegrain, S G C; Susanna G C; Appelgrijn) Unique ID: 104060
  2. Miss Wilhelmina Catharina Sus Appelgryn (Applegrain, L C; Wilhelmina) Unique ID: 104061
  3. Master Gabriel Oosthuizen Unique ID: 72016
  4. Mr Gert Oosthuizen Unique ID: 72013
  5. Master Gert Oosthuizen Unique ID: 72015
  6. Mrs Magel Oosthuizen Unique ID: 72014
  7. Miss Johanna van der Westhugen (Weerhuigen, Westhuizen) Unique ID: 72017

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.