BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Aletta Appelgryn Unique ID: 71853
  2. Miss Bella Appelgryn Unique ID: 71856
  3. Miss Catherina Appelgryn Unique ID: 71850
  4. Miss Dina Appelgryn Unique ID: 71857
  5. Master Fiscus Appelgryn (Lucas, Ficus) Unique ID: 71854
  6. Master Hans Appelgryn Unique ID: 71859
  7. Miss Hessie Appelgryn Unique ID: 71852
  8. Miss Jacoba Appelgryn Unique ID: 71855
  9. Miss Johanna Appelgryn Unique ID: 71849
  10. Mr Johannes Appelgryn Unique ID: 71845
  11. Miss Magdalena Appelgryn Unique ID: 71847
  12. Miss Maria Appelgryn Unique ID: 71851
  13. Miss Rachel Appelgryn Unique ID: 71858
  14. Mrs Sophia Appelgryn Unique ID: 71846
  15. Miss Sophia Appelgryn Unique ID: 71848
  16. Mrs Cornelia Smit Unique ID: 72293
  17. Miss Hester Smit Unique ID: 72295
  18. Miss Magdalena Smit Unique ID: 72294
  19. Miss Maria Smit Unique ID: 72296
  20. Master Nicolaas Willemse Smit Unique ID: 72297
  21. Master Adriaan Jacobus Weideman Unique ID: 72410
  22. Miss Cornelia Margaritha Weideman Unique ID: 72406
  23. Master David Francois Weideman Unique ID: 72407
  24. Master Izak Francois Weideman Unique ID: 72408
  25. Mr Petrus Johannes Weideman Unique ID: 72413
  26. Master Piet Weideman (Petrus Johannes) Unique ID: 72409
  27. Master Roelof Weideman Unique ID: 72411
  28. Miss Susana Helena Weideman Unique ID: 72405
  29. Mrs Susannah Josina Weideman (Petrus,) Unique ID: 72404

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.