BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Elizabeth Margritha Steyn Unique ID: 68736
  2. Miss Elizabeth Margritha Steyn Unique ID: 68740
  3. Miss Elzie Steyn Unique ID: 68741
  4. Miss Herbrecht Steyn Unique ID: 68737
  5. Miss Johanna Cathrina Steyn Unique ID: 68739
  6. Master Okker Roedolf J Steyn (Ockert R) Unique ID: 68738
  7. Mrs Aletta Elizabeth van de Vyver Unique ID: 69320
  8. Master Johannes Hendrik van der Vyver (van de Vyver) Unique ID: 69321

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.