BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Hester Maria S Engelbrecht Unique ID: 167907
  2. Miss Susanna G B Engelbrecht Unique ID: 167908
  3. Mr Diderick Myburgh (Mijburg [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 155813
  4. Mrs Heila Marthina Myburgh Unique ID: 155814
  5. Mr Johan Heinrich Schroder Unique ID: 68459

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.