BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Nicolaas Johannes Oosthuisen Unique ID: 173529
  2. Mrs Anna Sophia Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67371
  3. Miss Anna Sophia Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67373
  4. Miss Elizabeth Susarah Oosthuizen (Susara Elizabeth) Unique ID: 67374
  5. Miss Salomie Cornelia Oosthuizen (Salmina Catrina) Unique ID: 67372
  6. Mr Johan Hendrik Potgieter Unique ID: 67868

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.