BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Gert Christoffel Nienaber Unique ID: 66950
  2. Miss Adriana Cecilia Oosthuisen Unique ID: 67263
  3. Miss Anna Aletta Oosthuisen Unique ID: 67260
  4. Master David Jacobus Oosthuisen Unique ID: 67265
  5. Miss Ellie Maria Oosthuisen Unique ID: 67264
  6. Master Hendrik Cornelius Oosthuisen Unique ID: 67261
  7. Miss Hester Oosthuisen Unique ID: 67266
  8. Mrs Magritha Wilhelmina Oosthuisen Unique ID: 67259
  9. Master Weynand Jacobus Oosthuisen Unique ID: 67262
  10. Miss Aletta Cathrina Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67224
  11. Master Andries Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67225
  12. Miss Cornelia Joanetta Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67223
  13. Mr Gerit Christoffel Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67200
  14. Master Gert Adrian Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67203
  15. Miss Hendrika Johanna Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67201
  16. Mrs Hester Cicilia Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67222
  17. Master Jacobus Frederik Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67202
  18. Mr Johannes Martinus Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67198
  19. Miss Kathrina Sophia Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67204
  20. Mrs Martha Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67197
  21. Master Petrus Martinus Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67199
  22. Miss Anna Cathrina Swanepoel Unique ID: 68465
  23. Miss Cathrina Johanna M Swanepoel Unique ID: 68466
  24. Master Franzis Swanepoel (Francis Cornelia) Unique ID: 68468
  25. Mrs Magdalena Swanepoel Unique ID: 68463
  26. Miss Magdalena Johanna C Swanepoel Unique ID: 68467
  27. Master Phillip Jacob Swanepoel Unique ID: 68464
  28. Miss Anna Cathrina Theron Unique ID: 68469
  29. Miss Heila Johanna Theron Unique ID: 68470
  30. Miss Martina Johanna Theron Unique ID: 68471

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.