BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Barendina Breet (Breedt) Unique ID: 137176
  2. Mrs Hermina Aletta Breet (Breedt, Herminna Aletta) Unique ID: 137174
  3. Master Johannes Lewis Breet (Breedt, Johannes W) Unique ID: 137175
  4. Master Johannes N Breet Unique ID: 4219
  5. Master Joseph Eras Breet (Breedt, Josef Eras) Unique ID: 137177
  6. Miss Anna du Toit Unique ID: 144162
  7. Miss Christina du Toit Unique ID: 144164
  8. Master Francois du Toit Unique ID: 144163
  9. Master Jan du Toit Unique ID: 144161
  10. Miss Magdalina du Toit Unique ID: 144165
  11. Mrs Magdalina Johanna du Toit Unique ID: 144159
  12. Miss Maria E Diderick du Toit Unique ID: 144160
  13. Master Diedrik Arnoldus Meyburg Unique ID: 66697
  14. Master Jan Johannes Meyburg Unique ID: 66698
  15. Mrs Johanna Esabella Meyburg Unique ID: 66696
  16. Mr Johannes Mathyse Meyburg Unique ID: 66695
  17. Mr Johannes Mathys Meyburgh Unique ID: 66832
  18. Miss Catharina Louisa Myburgh Unique ID: 14117

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.