BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Kafferkraal / Kafferskraal
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Hester Sophia Botha Unique ID: 63454
  2. Master Johannes Frederikus Botha Unique ID: 63466
  3. Mr Andries Johannes Kriel Unique ID: 65998
  4. Miss Elzie Hendrika J Kriel Unique ID: 65997
  5. Mr Izaak Johannes Kriel Unique ID: 65995
  6. Mr Jacobus Petrus Kriel Unique ID: 65994
  7. Miss Maria Christina Kriel (Maria Gesina Cristina) Unique ID: 65824
  8. Mrs Maria Gesina Chr Kriel Unique ID: 65996
  9. Mr Willem Johannes Kriel Unique ID: 65993
  10. Mr Willem Johannes Mouton Unique ID: 66857
  11. Mr Willem Johannes Mouton Unique ID: 66856
  12. Miss Anna Stefanus Nel (Nell [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 14659
  13. Master Barend Petrus Nel (Nell [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 14662
  14. Master Jacobus Gerhardus Nel (Jacobus J G; Nell [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 14658
  15. Miss Emmerenzia Johester van Wyk (E H [DBC 160]) Unique ID: 69615
  16. Miss Hester Margaretha Viljoen Unique ID: 20759

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.