BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Zaaihuis / Zaarhuiz
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Roedolf Andries Basson Unique ID: 63869
  2. Master Abram Jansen Unique ID: 65527
  3. Miss Anna Dorothea Jansen Unique ID: 65525
  4. Mrs Franzina Maria Jansen Unique ID: 65524
  5. Master Roedolf Andries Jansen Unique ID: 65526
  6. Mr Theunis Gertze Jansen Unique ID: 65523
  7. Miss Cathrina Willemina Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 65521
  8. Mr Daniel Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 65519
  9. Mrs Maria Cornelia Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 65518
  10. Miss Maria Cornelia Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 65520
  11. Master Petrus Jacobus Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 65522
  12. Mr Rudolf Andrias Jansen van Rensburg Unique ID: 65517

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.