BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details

District also given as: P.O. Corannafontein

Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Master Daniel Johannes Erasmus (Daniel J F) Unique ID: 64541
  2. Miss Jacoba Elizabeth Erasmus Unique ID: 64540
  3. Master Philippus Johannes Erasmus Unique ID: 64542
  4. Master Philippus Johannes Petrus Erasmus (F P) Unique ID: 6958
  5. Mrs Willemina Maria Erasmus Unique ID: 64538
  6. Miss Anna Sophia Jordaan Unique ID: 65502
  7. Mrs Jacoba Magdalena Jordaan Unique ID: 65498
  8. Miss Jacoba Magdalena Jordaan Unique ID: 65499
  9. Master Johannes Hendrik Jordaan Unique ID: 65500
  10. Master Mathys Johannes Jordaan Unique ID: 65501
  11. Miss Anna Sophia Klynhans Unique ID: 64539
  12. Master Andries Adrian Pretorius Unique ID: 67816
  13. Mrs Cornelia Margritha Pretorius Unique ID: 67813
  14. Master Cornelius Christian Pretorius Unique ID: 67815
  15. Miss Martha Elizabeth Pretorius Unique ID: 67817
  16. Miss Petronella Cathrina Pretorius Unique ID: 67818
  17. Master Willem Christian Pretorius Unique ID: 67814
  18. Master Andries Adrian Smit Unique ID: 68726
  19. Miss Anna Maria Smit Unique ID: 68724
  20. Miss Anna Sophia Smit Unique ID: 68732
  21. Master Arie Wilhelm Smit Unique ID: 68733
  22. Miss Elizabeth Smit Unique ID: 68725
  23. Miss Hester Cicilia Smit Unique ID: 68727
  24. Master Jan Johannes Smit (Johanna H) Unique ID: 68728
  25. Mrs Johanna Hendrina Smit Unique ID: 68723
  26. Miss Johanna Margritha Smit Unique ID: 68734
  27. Mrs Martha Elizabeth Smit Unique ID: 68730
  28. Miss Martha Elizabeth Smit Unique ID: 68731
  29. Mr Mathijs Johannes Smit Unique ID: 68735
  30. Miss Wilhelmina Maria Smit Unique ID: 68729
  31. Miss Martha Elizabeth van Wyk (Eliza M) Unique ID: 69571
  32. Mrs Wilhelmina Maria van Wyk Unique ID: 69570

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.