BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Barbara Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64481
  2. Miss Anna Barbara Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64484
  3. Miss Cathrina Maria Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64482
  4. Miss Damil Sarah Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64486
  5. Miss Hester Margritha Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64485
  6. Miss Maria Adriana Engelbrecht Unique ID: 64483
  7. Master Andries Christian Oberholzer Unique ID: 64488
  8. Mrs Anna Susanna Oberholzer Unique ID: 67451
  9. Miss Cathrina Maria Oberholzer Unique ID: 64487
  10. Miss Johanna Hendrika Oberholzer Unique ID: 67439
  11. Mr Johannes Francois Oberholzer Unique ID: 67450
  12. Miss Maria Elizabeth Oberholzer Unique ID: 67452
  13. Mr Pieter Mechiel Oberholzer Unique ID: 67435
  14. Master Pieter Mechil Oberholzer (P N) Unique ID: 67366
  15. Miss Susanna Gertruida Oberholzer Unique ID: 67453
  16. Miss Franzina Stefina Venter (Francina Susanna) Unique ID: 69203
  17. Mrs Frusina Stefina Venter (Francina Susanna) Unique ID: 69200

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.