BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Rickertsdam / Riekertsdam
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Auguste Dorothe Drewes Unique ID: 64364
  2. Miss Irene Anna Drewes Unique ID: 64366
  3. Miss Marie Johanna Drewes Unique ID: 64365
  4. Mr Heinrich Wilhelm Drewis Unique ID: 64296
  5. Mrs Cornelia Elizabeth Ellis Unique ID: 64549
  6. Miss Jacoba Gertruida Susanna Ellis Unique ID: 64550
  7. Miss Johanna Dorothé Ellis Unique ID: 64551
  8. Miss Cathrina Jacoba O'Brein Unique ID: 64555
  9. Master Jan O'Brein Unique ID: 64554
  10. Miss Jaoba Petronella O'Brein Unique ID: 64553
  11. Miss Anna Maria Pyper Unique ID: 67888
  12. Master Gideon Jacobus Pyper (Pypers) Unique ID: 67891
  13. Master Jan Pyper Unique ID: 67890
  14. Miss Martha Petronella Pyper Unique ID: 67889
  15. Master Eduard Willem Smith Unique ID: 68640
  16. Mrs Margritha Christina Smith Unique ID: 68638
  17. Miss Maria Pitronella Smith Unique ID: 68639
  18. Miss Martha Maria Smith Unique ID: 68641
  19. Master Mathys Johannes Smith Unique ID: 68643
  20. Master Peter Stefanus Smith Unique ID: 68642
  21. Miss Elizabeth Dorothie Springhorn Unique ID: 68574
  22. Miss Marie Sophie Springhorn (Maria S M) Unique ID: 68573
  23. Mr Wilhelm C Johan Springhorn Unique ID: 68458
  24. Mr Frederick Hendrick Conraad Tousing Unique ID: 69022
  25. Miss Eleonore Pauline Tönsing Unique ID: 69001
  26. Mrs Marie Dorothé Tönsing Unique ID: 69000
  27. Master Christian van Stade (van Staden, Christiaan) Unique ID: 68647
  28. Mrs Maria Pitronella van Stade (van Staden, Maria Petronella) Unique ID: 68645
  29. Mr Nicolas Hermanus van Stade (van Staden, Niklaas Hermanus ) Unique ID: 68644
  30. Mr Nicolas Hermanus van Stade (van Staden, Niklaas Hermanus) Unique ID: 68646
  31. Mrs Emerenzia Petronella Venter Unique ID: 69358
  32. Miss Martha Cathrina Venter Unique ID: 69359
  33. Master Paul Johannes Venter Unique ID: 69360
  34. Mr Arnoldus Franzois Vosloo Unique ID: 69097

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.