BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Elizabeth Maria Dauth Unique ID: 64258
  2. Mr Jan Barnard Horn (Jan Bernard Robertson Hurn) Unique ID: 65214
  3. Mr Jan Harm Huiser Unique ID: 65193
  4. Mr George Reinard Mulder Unique ID: 66490
  5. Mr Jan Stephanus Nel Unique ID: 66878
  6. Mr Cornelius Casparus Pretorius Unique ID: 67469
  7. Mrs Sophia Maria Pretorius Unique ID: 67483
  8. Mrs Willemina Christina Pretorius Unique ID: 67912
  9. Mrs Elizabeth Maria Roode Unique ID: 67948
  10. Mr Johannes Bernhard Roode Unique ID: 67949
  11. Mr Jacobus Marais Rossouw Unique ID: 68255
  12. Mr Johannes Niclas Smit Unique ID: 68285
  13. Miss Johanna Maria Swanepoel Unique ID: 68819
  14. Mrs Pitronella Magdl Swanepoel Unique ID: 68344
  15. Mrs Johanna Maria van der Westhuisen Unique ID: 69417
  16. Mr Jacobus Albertus van Zyl Unique ID: 69646
  17. Mr Barend Johannes Verster Unique ID: 69386
  18. Mr Johannes Hendrik Wolfaardt Unique ID: 69572

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.