BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Damesberg / Damesburg
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Aletta Susarh Coetzee Unique ID: 64102
  2. Miss Aletta Susarh Coetzee Unique ID: 64103
  3. Miss Gertruida Christina Coetzee Unique ID: 64107
  4. Master Louis Jacobus Coetzee Unique ID: 64108
  5. Miss Pieternella Carolina Coetzee Unique ID: 64109
  6. Miss Willemina Loudevika Coetzee Unique ID: 64104
  7. Miss Aletta Susarah E Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67347
  8. Master Andries Jacobus Oosthuizen (Oosthuysen, Andreas Jacobus ) Unique ID: 67352
  9. Miss Annie Sophia Oosthuizen (A Z) Unique ID: 67354
  10. baby Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67353
  11. Miss Elzie J Maria W Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67348
  12. Master Louis Jacobus Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67350
  13. Mrs Martha Magdalena Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67346
  14. Miss Martha Magdalena Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67351
  15. Master Nicolas Johannes R Oosthuizen Unique ID: 67349

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.