BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Aletta E Johanna Bester Unique ID: 63554
  2. Master Johannes Barend Bester Unique ID: 63558
  3. Master Johannes Jacobus Bester Unique ID: 63557
  4. Master Paul Michel Bester Unique ID: 63555
  5. Master Samuel Johannes Bester Unique ID: 63556
  6. Mrs Sussara Pieternella Jacomina Detrichs Unique ID: 64267
  7. Miss Anna C Koekemoer Unique ID: 12299
  8. Miss Maria M J Koekemoer Unique ID: 12302
  9. Master Petrus B B Koekemoer Unique ID: 12303
  10. Mrs Cristina Magdalena Loggenberg Unique ID: 172869
  11. Miss Cristina Magdalena Loggenberg Unique ID: 172875
  12. Miss Francina Elizabetha Loggenberg Unique ID: 172870
  13. Miss Jeanetta Susara Loggenberg Unique ID: 172871
  14. Miss Johanna Jacomina Loggenberg Unique ID: 172872
  15. Master Johannes Zacharias Loggenberg Unique ID: 172874
  16. Miss Wilhelmina Hermina Loggenberg Unique ID: 172873
  17. Mr Willem Albert Meintjes Unique ID: 66459
  18. Mr Willem Johannes Viljoen Unique ID: 69177

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.