BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Cijferfontein / Cyferfontein / Syferfontein
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Anna Franzina Coetzee Unique ID: 63996
  2. Mr Cornelius Gerhard Coetzee Unique ID: 64033
  3. Mrs Hester Margarita Coetzee Unique ID: 64008
  4. Master Franz Johannes Cronje Unique ID: 64126
  5. Miss Hester Isabella Cronje Unique ID: 64127
  6. Mrs Martha M Magdal Cronje Unique ID: 64125
  7. Miss Martha Maria Cronje Unique ID: 64128
  8. Master Mathys Isaak Cronje Unique ID: 64129
  9. Miss Anna Magrita de Lange Unique ID: 167664
  10. Miss Cornelia Petronella de Lange Unique ID: 167661
  11. Master David Petrus de Lange Unique ID: 167663
  12. Miss Elizabeth J A de Lange Unique ID: 167662
  13. Mrs Elizabeth Johanna A de Lange Unique ID: 167659
  14. Miss Gertruida Maria de Lange Unique ID: 167660
  15. Ms Dorothea Johanna Deuyschen Unique ID: 64336
  16. Master baby du Plessis Unique ID: 67713
  17. Master Hendrik Jacobus du Plessis Unique ID: 67712
  18. Mrs Hester Isabella du Plessis Unique ID: 67711
  19. Mr Johannes Christian Heineke Unique ID: 65062
  20. Master Christoffel Carolus Niuwenhuizen Unique ID: 67063
  21. Master Ebert Christian Niuwenhuizen (Nieuwenhuis, E G) Unique ID: 67066
  22. Master Gerhardus Christoffel Niuwenhuizen Unique ID: 67065
  23. Mrs Johanna Isabella Niuwenhuizen Unique ID: 67062
  24. Master Mathys Johannes Niuwenhuizen Unique ID: 67064
  25. Mr Hendrik Smit (Hendrika) Unique ID: 68659
  26. Mrs Maria Magdalena Smit Unique ID: 68660
  27. Master E G van Nieuwenhuis (Ebert Christian) Unique ID: 14916

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.