BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Johannes Jacobus Clerq Unique ID: 161644
  2. Mr Gideon J J de Clercq Unique ID: 161415
  3. Mrs Wilhelmina C de Clercq (de Klerk, Wilhelmina Christina [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 161416
  4. Mr Cornelis Johannes J de Klerk Unique ID: 166422
  5. Master Cornelius J Lourens (Cornelis Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162880
  6. Master Petrus Gerhardus Lourens Unique ID: 13322
  7. Mr Petrus J Lourens (Peterus Johannes [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162878
  8. Master Petrus Johannes Lourens Unique ID: 13323
  9. Mrs Wilhelmina C Lourens (Wlhelmina Christn [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162879
  10. Miss Wilhelmina C Lourens (Wilhelmina Christn [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 162881
  11. Mrs Anna Sophia Mayoss Unique ID: 163492
  12. Mr P B Mayoss (Portland Bentick [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163491
  13. Master Willem F Mayoss (Willem Francois [DBC 107]) Unique ID: 163493
  14. Miss Hester Susara Visagie Unique ID: 20963

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.