BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mrs Aletta du Plessis Unique ID: 67797
  2. Miss Hendrina Carolina Havinga Unique ID: 67798
  3. Master Philippus Daniel Havinga Unique ID: 67799
  4. Miss Adriana Jacoba Mathysen Unique ID: 66813
  5. Miss Cathrina Aletta Mathysen Unique ID: 66810
  6. Mrs Engela Aletta Mathysen Unique ID: 66809
  7. Miss Engela Aletta Mathysen Unique ID: 66812
  8. Miss Olfina Adriana Mathysen Unique ID: 66814
  9. Miss Susanna Magdalena Mathysen Unique ID: 66811
  10. Mrs Anna Elizabeth Mouton Unique ID: 66666
  11. Miss Anna Margritha Mouton Unique ID: 66691
  12. Miss Elzie Hendrika Mouton Unique ID: 66690
  13. Mr Hendrik Jacobus Mouton Unique ID: 66424
  14. Mrs Johanna Carolina Mouton Unique ID: 66687
  15. Mr Johannes Stephan Mouton Unique ID: 66364
  16. Miss Maria Cathrina Mouton Unique ID: 66688
  17. Miss Martha Magdalena Mouton Unique ID: 66689
  18. Master Mathys Johannes Mouton Unique ID: 66693
  19. Mr Willem Johannes Mouton Unique ID: 66849
  20. Mr Willem Johannes Mouton Unique ID: 66847
  21. Master Willem Johannes Mouton Unique ID: 66692
  22. Miss Cathrina Aletta Pretorius Unique ID: 66815
  23. Master Hendrik Johannes Pretorius (Hendrik T) Unique ID: 66819
  24. Miss Jacoba Dorothea Johanna Pretorius Unique ID: 66817
  25. Master Matheus Adrian Pretorius Unique ID: 66816
  26. Mr Frank Smith Unique ID: 68824
  27. Master Adrian Stefanus van den Berg Unique ID: 63654
  28. Mr Christian van den Berg Unique ID: 63870
  29. Mrs Helena van den Berg Unique ID: 63653
  30. Master Johannes Stefanus van den Berg Unique ID: 63655
  31. Mrs Cathrina Johanna van Zyl Unique ID: 69680
  32. Miss Cathrina Maria van Zyl Unique ID: 169610
  33. Miss Maria Anna Elizabeth van Zyl (Cathrina Maria) Unique ID: 69683
  34. Master Pieter Charles van Zyl Unique ID: 69682

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.