BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Name:Magoasstad / Magustad
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Gertruida Christina Booysen (Booyzen, Geertruida Christina) Unique ID: 63610
  2. Master Petrus Jacobus Booysen Unique ID: 63609
  3. Mrs Wilhelmina Loudevica Booysen Unique ID: 63608
  4. Miss Martha Margritha Coetzee Unique ID: 64080
  5. Miss Susanna Magdalena Coetzee Unique ID: 64078
  6. Mrs Wilhelmina Loudevika Coetzee (Willemina L [DBC 160]) Unique ID: 64077
  7. Miss Wilhelmina Loudevika Coetzee (Willemina L [DBC 160]) Unique ID: 64079
  8. Miss baby Rootman Unique ID: 68129
  9. Mrs Gertruida Christina Rootman Unique ID: 68127
  10. Master Laurenz Johannes Rootman (Lourens Johannes) Unique ID: 68128

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.