BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Miss Dirkina Jacoba Boschoff Unique ID: 63418
  2. Mrs Susanna Elizabeth Boschoff (Boshoff) Unique ID: 63417
  3. Miss Maggie Durr Unique ID: 64357
  4. Master Johann Georg Fourie Unique ID: 63419
  5. Miss Catharina Magdalena Odendal (Christina M; Christina [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 15101
  6. Miss Regina Catharina Odendal (Odendaal [DBC 75]) Unique ID: 15102
  7. Miss Anna Cathrina E Otto Unique ID: 67409
  8. Miss Anna Elizabeth Otto Unique ID: 67407
  9. Miss Claudia Christina Otto Unique ID: 67413
  10. Master Gerhardus Petrus Otto Unique ID: 67404
  11. Master Hendrik Tobias Otto Unique ID: 67412
  12. Miss Hester Magdalena Otto Unique ID: 67405
  13. Mrs Isabella Elizabeth Otto Unique ID: 67217
  14. Master Johannes Cornelius Otto (Cornelius Johannes Frederick) Unique ID: 67414
  15. Mrs Louisa Cornelia Sasana Otto Unique ID: 67406
  16. Mrs Maria Elizabeth Otto Unique ID: 67403
  17. Miss Maria Elizabeth Otto Unique ID: 67410
  18. Miss Martha Sophia Otto Unique ID: 67408
  19. Master Philipp Mathys Otto Unique ID: 67411
  20. Mr Philipp Mathys Otto Unique ID: 67216
  21. Mr Pieter Jacobus Otto Unique ID: 67221
  22. Miss Catharina Margaretha Starbec (Storbek) Unique ID: 68518
  23. Mrs Cathrina Starbec Unique ID: 68514
  24. Master Jan Johannes Starbec (Storbek) Unique ID: 68515
  25. Miss Louisa Starbec (Storbec) Unique ID: 68517
  26. Miss Magdalena Johanna Starbec (Starbeck, J M J C) Unique ID: 68516
  27. Miss Bertha Margeritha van Zyl Unique ID: 67218
  28. Miss Dorothea Aletta van Zyl Unique ID: 67219
  29. Miss Helena Dorothea van Zyl Unique ID: 67220

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.