BCCDBritish Concentration Camps
of the South African War

Farm Details
Persons on Farm
    - Click the Name for full details

  1. Mr Daniel Johannes Burger Unique ID: 63452
  2. Miss Anna Sophia Burgers (Burger) Unique ID: 63344
  3. Master Daniel Johannes Burgers Unique ID: 63347
  4. Mrs Hester Cecilia Burgers Unique ID: 63343
  5. Miss Hester Cecilia Burgers (Burgher, H S) Unique ID: 63350
  6. Master Jacob Franzois Burgers Unique ID: 63349
  7. Miss Johanna Lodewika Burgers Unique ID: 63346
  8. Miss Johanna Maria Burgers Unique ID: 63345
  9. Master Willem Schalk Burgers Unique ID: 63348
  10. Mrs Anna Kirstein Unique ID: 65701
  11. Miss Annie Catharina Kirstein Unique ID: 65703
  12. Miss Cornelia Johanna Kirstein Unique ID: 65709
  13. Master Jan Bastean Kirstein Unique ID: 65705
  14. Miss Josina Maria Kirstein Unique ID: 65704
  15. Master Lodewyk Arnoldus Kirstein Unique ID: 65706
  16. Miss Martha Christina Kirstein Unique ID: 65702
  17. Master Petrus Paulus Kirstein Unique ID: 65707
  18. Miss Susanna Maria Kirstein Unique ID: 65708
  19. Miss Anna Catharina Nienaber (Ninaber) Unique ID: 66929
  20. Mr Jan Hendrik Nienaber Unique ID: 67003
  21. Mrs Margeritha M Nienaber Unique ID: 66927
  22. Master Pieter Carel Nienaber (Ninaber) Unique ID: 66928

Acknowledgments: The project was funded by the Wellcome Trust, which is not responsible for the contents of the database. The help of the following research assistants is gratefully acknowledged: Ryna Boshoff, Murray Gorman, Janie Grobler, Marelize Grobler, Luke Humby, Clare O’Reilly Jacomina Roose, Elsa Strydom, Mary van Blerk. Thanks also go to Peter Dennis for the design of the original database and to Dr Iain Smith, co-grantholder.